## The Giddings News

February 22, 1924

## **Election Officers Appointed**

Precinct No. 1, Giddings. Presiding Officer: Gus. E. Steglich. Judges: W. C. Hill, Frank Eichler, Wm. Mueller, Prec. No. 2, Giddings. Pres. Officer: S. S. Willard. Judges: Dick Volkers, R. W. Moellenberndt, Hm. Gersch. Prec. No. 3, Serbin. Pres. Officer: J. C. A. Miert-schin. Judges: Paul Liberty, Ernst Biar, H. B. Moerbe. Prec. No. 4, Salem. Pres. Officer: Norman Beaman. Judges: Chas. Siegmund, Jim Dodd, Will Stork. Prec. No. 5, Fedor. Pres. Officer: Herman Urban. Judges: Hm. Jatzlau, Emil Dube, Tom Bryant. Prec. No. 6, Knobbs. Pres. Officer: Alex Dismukes. Judge: Allen McCord. Prec. No. 7, Lexington. Pres. Officer: Homer Douglass. Judges: F. Obenhaus, Henry Vick, Chas. Peterson. S Prec. No. 8, Tanglewood.

Pres. Officer: J. J. Brown,
Judges: J. A. Treadwell, S. E. Linn, R. B. McVoy. Prec. No. 9, Dime Box. Pres. Officer: A. W. McClellan. Judges: Louis Krenek, Albert Schuhmann, Rud. Hejtmancik. Prec. No. 10, Liberty. Pres. Officer: W. H. Thomas. Judge: W. T. Jensen. Prec. No. 11, Lawhon Springs Pres. Officer: J. W. Lawhon, Judge: W. E. Allen. Prec. No. 12, Blue. Pres. Officer: . John Cameron. Judge: Phil. Ruthven. Prec. No. 13, Lincoln. Pres. Officer: John Proske. Judges: F. E. Schkade, Chris. Krezer, E. O. Kluge. Prec. No. 14, West Lexington Pres. Officer: Fritz Drews. Pres. Officer: Exitz Drews.
Judges: Fred Mathis. F. Ahrendt, B. Hester.
Prec. No. 15, Northrup.
Pres. Officer: G. Zoch. Judges:
Gottfried Zoch, John Miertschin, Henry Dunk. Prec. No. 16, Loebau. O. C. York, Pres. Officer: Judges: Wm. Boettcher, Ernst Fritsche, Milt. York.